1st Mistake I did in IIT

Hi all,

This post is just to share with you one of my experience.  I am studying in IIT kharagpur(M.Tech). In the first year we have a subject called “Computing Lab”. In this we are supposed to attend the lab and we are doing some awesome programming question. So you people are thinking what is that mistake I am talking about.

So in the second assignment itself I did a mistake. We have to submit the assignment online and I completed the assignment 3 days before the submission. My friend was still working on that assignment to help her I logged onto the webpage to show her code. And by mistake afterward she uploaded her file in my account. “Ho gaya na Siyyappa”. What to do now? One assignment is of 50 marks. And each mark get considered for grading. here plagiarism is also there.  I talked to sir he said its your responsibility to protect your code. He is right at his place. So at last I loose that 50 marks. My efforts got wasted.

I am posting this experience is just to tell you that do check what assignments you are uploading at the 1 hr before the deadline. It is necessary because you are putting the efforts and if you are not getting fruitful output then its of no use. Do take care of these things. Do not keep careless approach. At the it is a competition.

Here you can check my photography section:

http://tumachyaaamachyamanatal.blogspot.com/2019/08/iit-kharagpur.html

1st Mistake I did in IIT

You can check my quora profile:

https://www.quora.com/profile/Shukrayani-Redkar-1

 

 

 

Leave a comment